School Leadership Team

Posted on by

All schools are required by the State legislature to establish a School Leadership Team (SLT), which develops a Comprehensive Educational Plan (CEP) for the school. The Team is comprised of the Principal, one of the PTA Co-Presidents, the United Federation of Teachers (UFT) Chapter Chairperson, three elected teacher representatives, and four elected parent representatives. Elections for the parent representative are held in the late spring, and representatives serve a two-year term, with two being elected each year. The SLT meets monthly.

2018-2019 Parents
Panta Rouhani-Schaffer
Judy Gruver
Amanda Barden-Stradling
Florie Huppert
Carla O’Connor
2018-2019 Staff
Susan Felder
Mollie Rosen
David McRae
Angelica Gonzalez
Graham White
All SLT Meetings will be held at P.S. 40 at 4pm on the following dates:
October 23, 2018
November 20, 2018
December 18, 2018
January 22, 2019
February 26, 2019
March 26, 2019
April 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
June 11, 2019